When China bans travel from ‘major countries,’ travel ban goes into effect

CHINA has banned travel from some of the world’s most popular destinations and said it would impose travel restrictions to ensure the safety of people traveling.

Key points:The United States and Canada are the two biggest countries in China’s economy, but China has also issued travel bans on citizens of a handful of other countries including Australia, New Zealand and South KoreaThe ban includes flights to the United States, Canada and the United KingdomThe ban is in effect until December 12This article contains interactive features.

It may not be suitable for all readers.

Please click here to seek medical advice.

The United Nations Security Council unanimously adopted a resolution on Friday (November 18) condemning China’s new travel ban.

The resolution calls for the imposition of “safeguards” against terrorism, and calls for countries to cooperate in the fight against terrorism.

But China’s government said the measures were a step in the right direction, and said they were being implemented “in accordance with international law and relevant regulations”.

“China will implement these measures in accordance with relevant international law as well as relevant regulations,” the Foreign Ministry said in a statement.

The US said the ban was not necessary to curb terrorism, but would have “an adverse effect on the freedom of travel” of US citizens, and on people from certain countries including North Korea.

“The US will continue to vigorously oppose China’s policy that seeks to isolate and undermine the global economy,” said State Department spokeswoman Jen Psaki.

China has long sought to restrict US travel to some of its most important markets and has used its position to pressure allies to do the same.

However, China has never imposed travel bans of its own, but instead has imposed temporary restrictions on certain types of goods and services.

The ban on US travel was announced on Wednesday by President Donald Trump and has already been lifted for several days.

The Trump administration has called for a return to normal trade relations with China, but has also said that US sanctions on Chinese companies could not be lifted as they were not in compliance with the WTO’s new trade rules.

But the Trump administration also said it was still reviewing the US trade sanctions on China.

The new measures on China came after Beijing imposed travel restrictions on some major countries in the region.

Australia, New Britain, New Jersey, the Bahamas and Puerto Rico all imposed travel ban bans on Friday.

Australia and New Zealand have also issued restrictions on the travel of people from the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia and Bahrain.

Canada announced a travel ban on Tuesday, but it is not currently in force.

The Philippines said it had lifted travel restrictions and will impose restrictions on Thursday.

New Zealand has lifted travel bans for tourists from the Philippines and Thailand, but will not impose any travel restrictions until the end of the month.

British tourists are exempt from the travel ban, but UK nationals will still be banned from travel to China.

It is not clear if the US would allow Chinese nationals to visit China, or if it would simply suspend the travel bans while reviewing the measures.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.